Intro!

Describe your profile as a human being/designer in 500 words.

The main thing to understand about my personality is that I am almost always bored if I am not constantly doing something. Now I don’t necessarily think that is a bad aspect of my personality, actually I think it will aid me in being a designer. How can someone be a good designer if they get comfortable with the way they do things? How will they ever grow or be trendsetters? I keep searching for something to hold my interest, and when I do find it, it will makes my designs better and takes them to a level I wasn’t anticipating when I first started working on them. It also helps in the fact that I am ever-changing my style, and staying the same for too long is not an option for me. Trying new things is exciting and I truly enjoy learning new processes. I am always looking to move forward, whether it is with design or with my life in general. I hate to stay still.

I have an insatiable urge to travel and learn new cultures and ways of thinking. I would ultimately like to incorporate this need into my career somehow. I also feel like this will also always keep me growing as a designer because I will meet new people and gain new perspectives. Another trait that I possess as a human being is that I am persistent. No matter how painful the process or project may be, I will continue to try my best to complete it. Although, I am rational enough to realize if the direction I am going in is a dead end. I tend to think about things on a realistic level, but I also need to feed my childish side at times in order to keep my curiosity going.

Curiosity is a second nature to me when it comes to art. I am fascinated by what other people are doing, and how they even came to want to do it, it makes me question myself and challenge myself to come up with new ideas and find new answers. I am a very experimental person and I enjoy experimenting with different styles when it comes to design and art. I like to try different styles, ideas, and methods to see if it peaks my creativity and is something that I would want to pursue. I really do have an undying need to try out new interesting methods. I think this aspect of my personality makes me more of a flexible designer that is open to new ideas. For me, failure is not an option, and it will never be the final note for anything I do. Success and determination are what make up my life. I will always learn from my mistakes and try to keep them in mind when doing new projects or when taking on new goals in life. Everything that I encounter in life is a learning experience, and I will continue to keep that mindset for the rest of my life.

This is my personal logo design.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

